Thursday, 29 July 2010

Biodiversity Day

Bromley are hosting a Biodiversity day in Crystal Palace Park on Wednesday 11th August - full details are on the attached flier... [click to enlarge]

Monday, 26 July 2010

Summer events in the park!

We've got details of some of the summer events happening in the park this summer to share with you!

Jamaican Basic Schools Foundation Family Fun Day
Sunday 1st August 12pm - 7pm
£2.00 entrance fee Terraces

Children's Summer Fun Days in Crystal Palace Park (events organised by the Ranger team)

Monday 2nd August - Hedgehog Antics
Meet and learn about our prickly friends. Craft session included.
2pm - 4pm £3.50 per child

Thursday 5th August - Mask & Model Making
A craft filled session where you can make and build anything that takes your imagination.
2pm - 4pm £3.00 per child

Monday 9th August - Mural Paintings
Come and help the Rangers paint a large, colourful mural in the park.
2pm - 4pm £3.00 per child

Thursday 12th August - Nature Safari
Join the Rangers in a Nature craft session and mini-beast hunt
2pm - 4pm £3.50 per child

Monday 16th August - Fun Sports & Games
Join the Rangers for fun games, badminton, football, rounders, shooting hoops
2pm - 3.30pm Free

Thursday 19th August - Dino-Mania
Take part in a fossil dig to find your very own dinosaur skull, then explore
dinosaur island and have your photo taken with a dinosaur.
2pm - 4pm £3.50 per child

Monday 23rd August - Birds of Prey
Get close-up experience of handling and flying various birds of prey
and have a photo taken with your favourite bird
2pm - 4pm £4.00 per child

Thursday 26th August - Farm Visit
Join the Rangers in handling and grooming the farm animals
at Capel Manor College
10.30am - 12pm £2.00 per child

Tuesday 31st August - Fun Sports & Games
Join the Rangers for fun games, badminton, football, rounders, shooting hoops
2pm - 3.30pm Free

All of the above Ranger-led events must be booked in advance due to limited places. Please wear suitable clothing for the outdoor/games sessions.
For further information, please call in to the Information Centre (opposite the Cafe), or telephone 020 8778 9496.

Bookings can be made by post or in person but not by telephone.

Payment can be made by cash or cheque (made payable to 'London Borough of Bromley').
The age limit for these events is 7 - 11 years old.

All activities start and finish at the Information Centre.